Technology

The Summer Game Fest and Not-E3 2022 schedule

The Summer Game Fest and Not-E3 2022 schedule
Written by admin_3fxxacau

Just because E3 2022 is not taking place officially doesn’t mean game developers and publishers are missing out on a summer full of announcements. Microsoft, Capcom, Netflix, Devolver Digital and more have stepped in to fill the void, with the project led by Geoff Keighley Summer game party kicking off a week of live streaming events showcasing hundreds of new and upcoming games.

A few major game publishers have already signaled that they won’t be holding an E3-style showcase during this time. Electronic Arts and Ubisoft have already ruled out doing their respective events, EA Play and Ubisoft Forward, in June. Nintendo, as Nintendo does, is always a wild card. The company has yet to announce a Nintendo Direct for June…yet.

Here’s a breakdown of the familiar “Not-E3” schedule so far, and what to expect from each show.

Thursday June 9

Summer game party

11 a.m. PDT/2 p.m. EDT

Game Awards host Geoff Keighley and friends promise a “cross-industry showcase of announcements and games” during Thursday’s broadcast. Confirmed to appear on the Summer Game Fest launch live stream are Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, Gotham Knights, Cuphead: The Delicious Last Dishand The Callisto Protocol. The show, which is expected to last between 90 minutes and two hours, will feature “a few new game announcements” and a few surprises, Keighley said. But he warned that the Summer Games Fest will mainly focus on “the things that are announced”, so keep your high expectations in check.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Developer Day: SGF Edition Showcase

Immediately following the Summer Game Fest live stream, a new showcase from iam8bit and Double Fine Productions will feature a new showcase, where the focus will be on new and announced indie games. The Day of the Devs showcase will unveil a new game of Monument Valley game developer Ustwo alongside new game trailers, updates and announcements.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Devolve Direct 2022

3:00 p.m. PDT/6:00 p.m. EDT

Expect hijinks, game announcements, and probably a few gallons of fake blood at Devolver Digital’s annual…which they do. Here’s the official description: “A distraught team of Devolver Digital executives, struggling to produce a presentation, accidentally triggers an industry-wide event that alters reality and threatens the very fabric of time and space. video game space. In reality, Devolver will probably show some cool game trailers.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

friday june 10

IGN lounge

9:00 a.m. PDT/12:00 p.m. EDT

Details are still scarce, but IGN’s livestream promises “new announcements, brand new gameplay, and exclusive game reveals.”

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Introducing Netflix Geeked Week Games

10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT

Netflix is ​​rolling out Geeked Week content all week, but Friday will highlight game-related content from the streamer, including The Cuphead Show, Prime Sonic, Dota: Dragon’s Bloodand tekken: Lineage. It will also focus on Netflix’s games initiative, with “over 10 Netflix game titles”, including lucky moon, poinpyand Money Heist (a.k.a Money theft). On Wednesday, June 8, Netflix will also offer some updates on Cyberpunk: Edge Runners and Esoteric, as part of its focus on animation.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Saturday June 11

Guerrilla Collective 3

8:00 a.m. PDT/11:00 a.m. EDT

For the third consecutive year, the Guerrilla Collective will bring together publishers such as 11-Bit Studios, Raw Fury, tinyBuild, Humble, Team 17, Thunderful, Versus Evil, Curve, Finji, Skybound, and Akupara Games for a showcase of small games still worthy of your attention. Confirmed for the show are Border, TMNT: Shredder’s Revenge, The little, Fight Quest, and dozens more. This year’s showcase was split into two parts, with the second half airing Monday, June 13 at 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Direct Sound Games

9:30 a.m. PDT/12:30 p.m. EDT

The Direct Sound Games showcase will feature indie games that are less “small” than they are little. A new collection of wellness games that inspire “comfort, compassion and friendliness” will be featured in the Community Showcase for 2022.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Future Games Fair

12:00 p.m. PDT/3:00 p.m. EDT

GamesRadar’s digital games showcase returns for another year, spotlighting great games – over 40 titles on console and PC – with some good treats for the ears: the voices of the witcher 3Geralt (Doug Cockle) and Yennefer (Denise Gough) will host this year’s Future Games Show.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Sunday June 12

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase

10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT

It’s as close to E3 as you can get, as Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda Softworks, and third-party partners will be bringing their Xbox and PC gaming content to the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase. Expect Bethesda Game Studios star field and Arkane Studios red fall to make an appearance, as well as Game Pass updates and news from Xbox Game Studios, which has a long list of previously announced (but undated) games in development.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

PC gaming fair

12:30 p.m. PDT/3:30 p.m. EDT

PC Gamer will host its annual PC Gaming Show where, you guessed it, the focus will be on PC gaming. Certainly confirmed to appear are Weapon 4by Sam Barlow Immortality, war hammer 40K: Space Marine 2and Victoria 3. Oh, and Sean “Day 9” Plott and Mica Burton are returning as the show’s hosts.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Monday, June 13

Guerrilla Collective 3.5

1:00 p.m. PDT/4:00 p.m. EDT

After hosting the first of its two streams on Saturday, the Guerrilla Collective returns to continue its showcase of indie games, including above the snakes, Coral Island, Necrosmith, Spookuleleand more.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

Capcom Showcase

3:00 p.m. PDT/6:00 p.m. EDT

Capcom will dive deeper into “details and news on previously announced titles” during its aptly named Capcom Showcase on Monday. Previously announced titles from Capcom include Street Fighter 6the Resident Evil 4 remake, Pragmaticand exoprimal. Will we see all of these games in the 35-minute showcase? Probably not, but tune in to find out.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook

tuesday june 14

Xbox Extended Games Showcase

10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT

If Sunday’s Xbox and Bethesda games showcase wasn’t enough for you, a second in-depth look at upcoming Xbox games is coming on Tuesday, June 14. The 90-minute showcase promises new trailers, “a deeper look at news from the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase,” and chats with game creators.

Where to watch: Youtube | Tic | Twitter | Facebook


#Summer #Game #Fest #NotE3 #schedule

About the author

admin_3fxxacau

Leave a Comment